Ohio 12th Congressional District Special Election Results

Aug 7, 2018
Originally published on August 8, 2018 12:07 am

It's election day, as voters in Ohio's 12th District decide the final congressional contest before November's national midterms.

WOSU has been paying close attention to the special election between Democratic Franklin County Recorder Danny O'Connor and Republican state Rep. Troy Balderson. Tuesday's contest will determine who takes over the unexpired term of former Rep. Pat Tiberi. The two candidates will face off again in November.

Here's everything you need to know about today's election.

Polls opened at 6:30 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m. Below, see live results below as they come in.



Copyright 2018 WOSU 89.7 NPR News. To see more, visit WOSU 89.7 NPR News.