© 2021 Cincinnati Public Radio
purple_waveback6.png
Connecting You to a World of Ideas
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations
Media
For more than 30 years, John Kiesewetter has been the source for information about all things in local media – comings and goings, local people appearing on the big or small screen, special programs, and much more.Local media is still his beat and he’s bringing his interest, curiosity, contacts and unique style to Cincinnati Public Radio and 91.7 WVXU.Contact John at johnkiese@yahoo.com.

Here's 31-Game TV Schedule For FC Cincinnati

fc_cincinnati_2.png
Courtesy
/
FC Cincinnati

Starting with the season opener Saturday at Charleston Battery, FC Cincinnati fans can watch 31 games on television-- home and away -- this season on one of three Sinclair Broadcasting Group stations.

WSTR-TV (Channel 64) will air Saturday's game at 7 p.m., the first of 23 games on the channel.

Seven games will be broadcast on the CW Cincinnati (Channel 12.2).

CBS affiliate WKRC-TV (Channel 12) will air one game on Labor Day weekend, a home game with the Pittsburgh Riverhounds at 4 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 2.

FC Cincinnati paid about $350,000 for Sinclair last year to broadcast 15 games – mostly home games –and ended up losing about "200-something thousand" in the deal after advertising sales, according to the Enquirer. Financial terms were not disclosed for the new TV deal.

Here's the TV schedule:

Saturday, March 25: 7 p.m. at Charleston Battery, WSTR

Saturday, April 1: 5 p.m. at Pittsburgh Riverhounds, WSTR

Sunday, April 9: 4 p.m. at Bethlehem Steel FC, WSTR

Saturday, April 15: 7 p.m., St. Louis FC, WSTR

Wednesday, April 19: 7 p.m., Tampa Bay Rowdies, CW/12.2

Saturday, April 22: 7 p.m., Louisville City FC, WSTR

Saturday, April 29: 5 p.m. at Bethlehem Steel FC, WSTR

Saturday, May 6:  7 p.m. at Richmond Kickers, WSTR

Saturday, May 13: 5 p.m., Orlando City B, WSTR

Saturday, May 20: 7 p.m., Bethlehem Steel FC, WSTR

Saturday, May 27: 5 p.m., Toronto FC II , WSTR

Saturday, June 3: 6 p.m. at Rochester Rhinos, WSTR

Saturday, June 10: 7 p.m., Charlotte Independence, WSTR

Saturday, June 17: 7 p.m., Charleston Battery, WSTR

Saturday, June 24: 7 p.m., St. Louis FC , WSTR

Saturday, July 1: 8:30 p.m., Orland City B, CW/12.2

Sunday, July 9: 6 p.m., Richmond Kickers, WSTR

Saturday, July 15: 7:30 p.m. at Louisville City FC, WSTR

Wednesday, July 26: 7 p.m., Harrisburg City Islanders, CW/12.2

Saturday, July 29: 7 p.m., Rochester Rhinos, WSTR

Saturday, August 5: 7 p.m., Orlando City B, WSTR

Saturday, August 12: 7:30 p.m. at Louisville City FC, WSTR

Saturday, August 19:  4 p.m. at New York Red Bulls II, WSTR

Wednesday, August 23: 7 p.m., Ottawa Fury FC, CW/12.2

Saturday, Sept. 2:  4 p.m., Pittsburgh Riverhounds, WKRC-TV/Channel 12

Tuesday, Sept. 12: 6:30 p.m. at Harrisburg City Islanders, CW/21.2

Saturday, Sept. 16: 7 p.m., New York Red Bulls II, WSTR

Saturday, Sept. 23: 8:30 p.m. at St. Louis FC, CW/12.2

Friday, Sept. 29: 7 p.m. at Charlotte Independence, CW/12.2

Sunday Oct. 8:   2 p.m. at Ottawa Fury FC, WSTR

Saturday, Oct. 14: 7:30 p.m. at Toronto FC II, WSTR